Mi-Sa Yang

Home / Team Member / Mi-Sa Yang
Mi-Sa Yang
Violin

Violinist of Korean origin, Mi-Sa Yang was born and raised in Osaka, Japan. She studied at the Paris National Conservatory (CNSMDP), first completing a Concert Violinist / Soloist postgraduate program, under the supervision of Olivier Charlier and Jean-Jacques Kantorow, before joining the school’s Chamber Music Class.

Mi-Sa has won prizes and awards in various international competitions. She received the 1st Prize at the Yehudi Menuhin International Competition for Young Violinists in 2000 and was awarded the 3rd Prize and Special Jury Prize at the Sendai International Music Competition in 2001. Mi-Sa also won the 1stPrize in trio (piano, violin and cello) at the 55th edition of Barcelona’s Maria Canals International Music Competition, in 2009.

Since her orchestral debut performance at the age of 12 in Japan, Mi-Sa has had the opportunity to perform with many prestigious ensembles (such as the Suk Chamber Orchestra, London Mozart Players, Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, New Japan Philharmonic, Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra, Kyoto Symphony Orchestra, Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra, Century Orchestra Osaka etc.). She also performs in recital in international venues and festivals. Her deeply moving and widely acclaimed interpretations have earned her the respect of both the music press and critics.
She is also careful to cultivate her talent as a chamber musician. She co-founded the piano-trio Les Esprits with Adam Laloum and Victor Julien-Laferrière, and she is a member of the Ardeo Quartet since 2014.

She performs at the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Wiener Konzerthaus, Philharmonie de Paris, Kölner Philharmonie, Théâtre des Champs Elysées, Klavier-Festival-Ruhr, Folle Journée de Nantes, Folle Journée au Japon, La Roque d’Anthèron, Fêtes musicales en Touraine, Festival de Pâques de Deauville, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festspiele, Kuhmo Chamber Music in Finland, etc.

Both recordings of Trio Les Esprits in 2014 and 2017 (Mirare) have received praise from the critics. The next one, dedicated to Schubert, will be released in 2019 for Sony Music.
In Spring 2019, Mi-Sa Yang has released a new album devoted to the Mozart’s sonatas, in duet with the pianist Jonas Vitaud (Mirare).

Mi-Sa Yang

Home / Team Member / Mi-Sa Yang
Mi-Sa Yang
Violine

Die aus Korea stammende Geigerin Mi-Sa Yang ist in Osaka, Japan, geboren und aufgewachsen. Sie studierte am Pariser Nationalkonservatorium (CNSMDP) und absolvierte zunächst ein Aufbaustudienprogramm für Konzertviolinisten / Solisten unter der Leitung von Olivier Charlier und Jean-Jacques Kantorow, bevor sie zur Kammermusikklasse der Schule wechselte.

Mi-Sa hat Preise und Auszeichnungen in verschiedenen internationalen Wettbewerben gewonnen. So erhielt sie den 1. Preis beim Internationalen Yehudi Menuhin-Wettbewerb für junge Violinisten im Jahr 2000 und wurde 2001 beim Internationalen Sendai-Musikwettbewerb mit dem 3. Preis und dem Sonderpreis der Jury ausgezeichnet. Mi-Sa gewann auch den 1. Preis im Trio (Klavier, Violine und Cello)  bei der 55. Ausgabe des Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs Maria Canals in Barcelona im Jahr 2009.

Seit ihrem Orchesterdebüt im Alter von 12 Jahren in Japan hatte Mi-Sa die Gelegenheit, mit vielen renommierten Ensembles aufzutreten (wie dem Suk Chamber Orchestra, den London Mozart Players, dem Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, den New Japan Philharmonic, Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra, Kyoto Symphony Orchestra, Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra, Jahrhundertorchester Osaka usw.). Sie tritt auch in internationalen Konzerten und Festivals auf. Ihre tief bewegenden und weithin anerkannten Interpretationen haben ihr den Respekt sowohl der Musikpresse als auch der Kritik eingebracht.

Sie achtet auch darauf, ihr Talent als Kammermusikerin zu fördern. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Klaviertrios Les Esprits mit Adam Laloum und Victor Julien-Laferrière und seit 2014 Mitglied des Ardeo Quartetts.
Sie tritt u.a. im Amsterdamer Concertgebouw, Wiener Konzerthaus, in der Pariser Philharmonie, der Kölner Philharmonie, im Théâtre des Champs Elysées, Klavier-Festival-Ruhr, Journée de Nantes, Journée au Japon, Roque d'Anthèron, Fêtes musicales en Touraine, Festival de Pâques de Deauville, bei den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, und dem Kuhmo-Kammermusik in Finnland auf.

Beide Aufnahmen des Trios Les Esprits 2014 und 2017 (Mirare) wurden von den Kritikern hoch gelobt. Das nächste Album, das Schubert gewidmet ist, erscheint 2019 bei Sony Music.
Im Frühjahr 2019 veröffentlichte Mi-Sa Yang zusammen mit dem Pianisten Jonas Vitaud (Mirare) ein neues Album, das den Sonaten Mozarts gewidmet ist.